This Blog and Others

Standard

I want to start off by expressing just how grateful I am that there are so many adult beginners out there who have blogs of their own. I try to read them as much as I can and comment where I see fit, but I could spend the whole day doing that. If I don’t get to your blog, it’s not because I’m not reading it. I’m probably too busy slaving through whatever song I’m currently working on to post my thoughts about what you have to say.

Before I started this blog, I felt really alone out there. I don’t know other adult beginners, not even people who are learning other instruments. Also, people often think I’m crazy for choosing to do this, particularly advanced string players. Then I discovered all sorts of blogs by beginning cellists in various blog rolls. It’s been wonderful to read about people’s experiences learning this wonderful instrument and to realize I’m not the only person out there going through these things.

Thanks, fellow bloggers!

P.S. If you want me to link to your cello-related blog and I have not done so, let me know in the comments.

One response »

Leave a Reply

